School Management

Bal Bharati Public School, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai

Bal Bharati Public School, Navi Mumbai, is a constituent unit of The Child Education Society(CES), Delhi. The CES is registered under the Societies’ Registration Act 1860, and was founded in 1944 by eminent personalities. The late Padma Vibhushan Lala Hansraj Gupta, educationist and social worker, philanthropist and ex-Mayor of Delhi , played a key role in its establishment and growth of CES. The schools managed by CES now rank among the  leading progressive schools in the country. The Society presently runs 18 schools in different parts of the country, in addition to Nursery Teacher’s Training institute at Pusa Road, New Delhi and the CES College of Education Research & Training, Delhi.

Bal Bharati Schools’ educational philosophy is inspired by the maxim “Let noble thoughts come to us from all sides”. Bal Bharati Schools provides comprehensive education, keeping in view the country’s rich heritage and cultural background and opens opportunities for the development of different facets of a child’s personality.Conscious effort is being made to foster pride and love for the country and its great heritage and the tradition of tolerance is epitomised in the noble phrase “The world is one family”.

Bal Bharati Public School, Navi Mumbai is a co-educational English Medium School affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi. The school was initially located at C..B..D..Belapur, Navi Mumbai and started on Sept. 1, 2000 with Pre-Nursery and Nursery classes. The school later shifted to its own sprawling campus on a centrally located plot measuring 2.5 acres at Sector 4, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai. The school now has classes from Mont-I (equivalent to Jr. KG) to class XII  and imparts quality education to 2400+ children. Staff includes about 90 teachers.

Bal Bharati Public School, Navi Mumbai has a reputation of imparting quality education, personalised attention, skill acquisition, value orientation, and peaceful ambience. The interior decoration and outdoor planning have been done by experts in the field, keeping in mind the latest international trends in educational infrastructures.

The teaching faculty comprises of well-qualified and carefully selected staff, specialized in teaching Montessori classes and Senior classes to cope up with the fast changing trends in education. The school endeavors to incorporate progressive measures based on latest research in the field of academics and conscious efforts are made to reduce the ‘burden’ on the child to make education “a fun learning process”.

1 Mr.  S. K. Bhattacharya Chairman
2 Ms. Rekha Sharma Secretary / Manager
3 Mr. L.R.Channa President, CES
4 Dr. V.K. Ahuja Member
5 Mr. R.K. Gupta Member
6 Mr. L.V. Sehgal Member
7 Mr. Nikhil Channa Member
8 Mrs. Meenu Goswami Member
10 Dr. (Mrs.) Parsia Sood Member
11 Mr. A. K. Khandelwal Member
12 Asst. Estate Officer(CBD) Member
CIDCO nominee
13 Executive Engineer (Kharghar) Member
CIDCO nominee
14 Mr. Jose Kurian Member
Principal, DAV Public School, Nerul
15 Mr. R. K Sinha Member
Principal, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Panvel
16 Mrs. Aparna Nair Parent  Representative
18 Mrs. Hemlata Shinde Tchr. Representative
19 Mrs. Smitha Karath Tchr. Representative
20 Mr. Ganesh Parameswaran Principal